Terms and conditions

You can find the current terms and conditions and consumer information on this page. Status: September 2020.

Overview

1. Scope
2. Contractual partner, conclusion of contract, subject matter of the contract
3. Contract language, contract text storage
4. Terms of delivery, delivery time
5. Payment
6. Transport damage
7. Assembly service and assembly
8. Liability
9. Warranties and Guarantees
10. Dispute Resolution
11. Final provisions

1. Scope

The following terms and conditions apply to all orders placed through our online shop by consumers and entrepreneurs. A consumer is any natural person who concludes a legal transaction for purposes that are predominantly neither commercial nor their independent professional activity. An entrepreneur is a natural or legal person or a legal partnership who, when concluding a legal transaction, acts in the exercise of their commercial or independent professional activity.

With regard to entrepreneurs, these terms and conditions also apply to future business relationships without our having to refer to them again. If the entrepreneur uses conflicting or additional general terms and conditions, their validity is hereby rejected; they only become part of the contract if we have expressly consented to this. 

2. Contractual partner, conclusion of contract, subject matter of the contract

The purchase contract is concluded with LAIK GmbH. When the products are placed in the online shop, we are submitting a binding offer to conclude a contract for these items. You can initially place our products in the shopping cart without obligation and correct the entries at any time before sending the binding order by using the correction aids provided and explained in the order process. The contract is concluded by accepting and confirming the offer, specifically by clicking the order button and receiving the order confirmation. The customer must therefore ensure that the email address he has stored with the provider is correct, that the receipt of the emails is technically ensured and, in particular, is not prevented by SPAM filters.

The subject of the contract is the manufacture and shipment of furniture and wood products. The details, in particular the essential characteristics of the goods, can be found in the item description.

3. Contract language, contract text storage

The language available for the conclusion of the contract is German. We save the text of the contract and send the order data and our terms and conditions by email. For security reasons, the text of the contract is no longer accessible over the Internet. 

4. Terms of delivery, delivery time

In addition to the stated product prices, shipping costs are added if the goods are not picked up by the customer.

Production and the specified delivery time generally begin after receipt of payment. The valid delivery time is stated in the order confirmation. This can be seen in advance in the shopping cart. For orders in which individual products have different delivery times, the total delivery time is based on the longer value. 
During the Christmas and Easter periods, the delivery time can be extended by up to 2 weeks. We currently only deliver in Germany. The delivery takes place in principle on the dispatch route.
Collection by the customer is only possible from Spedition Paulus GmbH, Dieselstraße 25, 85748 Garching, if this was selected in the order and, for iLAIK items on sale, also in one of the two LAIK showrooms in Fürstenfeldbruck or Munich, depending on availability. 
Deliveries to packing stations are not possible. Small pieces of furniture are sent by courier / parcel service, large pieces of furniture by forwarding agent. When shipping by forwarding agent, a date is set before delivery. A total of two delivery attempts are free of charge. All further delivery attempts are chargeable and are charged at 40 EUR.

5. Payment

Unless otherwise specified for the individual payment methods, the payment claims from the concluded contract are due for payment immediately.

prepayment
If you choose the payment method in advance, we will give our bank details in a separate email and deliver the goods after receipt of payment.

Credit card
When you place the order, you enter your credit card details. After your legitimation as the legal cardholder, the payment transaction will be carried out automatically and your card will be charged.

PayPal
In the ordering process you will be redirected to the website of the online provider PayPal. In order to be able to pay the invoice amount via PayPal, you must be registered there or first register, legitimize with your access data and confirm the payment instruction to us. After placing the order in the shop, we ask PayPal to initiate the payment transaction.

The payment transaction is carried out automatically by PayPal immediately afterwards. You will receive further information during the ordering process.

6. Transport damage

The following applies to consumers: If goods are delivered with obvious transport damage, please complain about such errors to the deliverer as soon as possible and please contact us immediately. Failure to make a complaint or contact us has no consequences for your legal claims and their enforcement, in particular your warranty rights. But you help us to assert our own claims against the carrier or the transport insurance.

The following applies to entrepreneurs: The risk of accidental loss and accidental deterioration is transferred as soon as we have delivered the goods to the freight forwarder, the carrier or the person or institution otherwise assigned to carry out the shipment. The duty of inspection and notification of defects regulated in Section 377 of the German Commercial Code (HGB) applies to merchants. If the notification regulated there is omitted, the goods are deemed to have been approved, unless there is a defect that was not recognizable during the examination. This does not apply if we have fraudulently concealed a defect.

7. Assembly service and assembly

The assembly service is excluded. Assembly instructions are supplied with the goods in the assembly set and are available at www.laik.style/pages/montageanleitung.

8. Liability

For claims based on damage caused by us, our legal representatives or vicarious agents, we are always unrestrictedly liable for injury to life, limb or health, for willful or grossly negligent breach of duty, for guarantee promises, if agreed, or insofar as the scope of application of the Product Liability Act is opened.

In the event of a breach of essential contractual obligations, the fulfillment of which makes the proper execution of the contract possible in the first place and on whose compliance the contractual partner can regularly rely (cardinal obligations) through slight negligence on the part of us, our legal representatives or vicarious agents, the amount of liability is foreseeable at the time the contract was concluded Damage limited, the occurrence of which must typically be expected. In addition, claims for damages are excluded.

According to the current state of technology, data communication via the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be error-free and / or available at all times. The provider is not liable for the constant or uninterrupted availability of the website and the services offered there. 

9. Warranties and Guarantees

The statutory right to liability for defects applies. Information on any additional guarantees that may apply and their precise conditions can be found with the product and on special information pages in the online shop.

Wood is a natural product, which can show color differences and growth-related irregularities. Deviations in color and structure between individual parts of a piece of furniture or compared to other pieces of furniture made of the same material are reserved, provided that these are in the nature of the materials used (solid wood, veneers, etc.) and are customary in the trade. Wood can change its volume, which can lead to warping, inaccuracies of fit and cracking. Deviations of up to 1 mm per meter can occur with solid wood and panel materials depending on the product and production. Oiled surfaces can look uneven. Such circumstances do not represent a defect and therefore do not entitle the customer to assert warranty rights.

As far as the customer is an entrepreneur, the following applies in deviation from paragraph 1:

a) Only the supplier's own information and the manufacturer's product description are deemed to be agreed as the quality of the goods, but not other advertising, public promotions and statements by the manufacturer.

b) The customer is obliged to examine the goods immediately and with the necessary care for deviations in quality and quantity and to notify the supplier in writing of obvious defects within 7 days of receipt of the goods; timely dispatch is sufficient to meet the deadline. This also applies to hidden defects discovered later from their discovery. In the event of a violation of the duty to examine and notify, the assertion of warranty claims is excluded.

c) In the event of defects, the provider warrants, at its option, either repair or replacement. If the elimination of the defect fails twice, the customer can either demand a reduction in price or withdraw from the contract. In the event of rework, the provider does not have to bear the increased costs that arise from the shipment of the goods to a location other than the place of performance, provided that the shipment does not correspond to the intended use of the goods. Furthermore, the provider must be given a reasonable deadline in the event of a subsequent delivery.

d) The warranty period is one year from delivery of the goods. The shortened warranty period does not apply to culpably caused damage attributable to the provider from injury to life, limb or health and grossly negligent or intentional damage or malice on the part of the provider, as well as recourse claims according to §§ 478, 479 BGB. 

10. Dispute Resolution

The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution (OS), which you can find here https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/.

We are neither obliged nor willing to participate in a dispute settlement procedure before a consumer arbitration board.

11. Final provisions

If you are an entrepreneur, German law applies to the exclusion of the UN sales law. If you are a merchant within the meaning of the Commercial Code, a legal person under public law or a special fund under public law, the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from contractual relationships between us and you is our place of business.

AGB

Dieser Seite können Sie die aktuellen AGB und Verbraucherinformationen entnehmen. Stand: September 2020.

Übersicht

1. Geltungsbereich
2. Vertragspartner, Vertragsschluss, Vertragsgegenstand
3. Vertragssprache, Vertragstextspeicherung
4. Lieferbedingungen, Lieferzeit
5. Bezahlung
6. Transportschäden
7. Aufbauservice und Montage
8. Haftung
9. Gewährleistung und Garantien
10. Streitbeilegung
11. Schlussbestimmungen

1. Geltungsbereich

Für alle Bestellungen über unseren Online-Shop durch Verbraucher und Unternehmer gelten die nachfolgenden AGB. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können. Unternehmer ist eine natürliche oder juristische Person oder eine rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft, die bei Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handelt.

Gegenüber Unternehmern gelten diese AGB auch für künftige Geschäftsbeziehungen, ohne dass wir nochmals auf sie hinweisen müssten. Verwendet der Unternehmer entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen, wird deren Geltung hiermit widersprochen; sie werden nur dann Vertragsbestandteil, wenn wir dem ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben. 

2. Vertragspartner, Vertragsschluss, Vertragsgegenstand

Der Kaufvertrag kommt zustande mit der LAIK GmbH. Mit Einstellung der Produkte in den Online-Shop geben wir ein verbindliches Angebot zum Vertragsschluss über diese Artikel ab. Man kann unsere Produkte zunächst unverbindlich in den Warenkorb legen und die Eingaben vor Absenden der verbindlichen Bestellung jederzeit korrigieren, indem man die hierfür im Bestellablauf vorgesehenen und erläuterten Korrekturhilfen nutzt. Der Vertrag kommt durch Annahme und Bestätigung des Angebotes, konkret durch Anklicken des Bestellbuttons und Erhalt der Bestellbestätigung, zustande. Der Kunde hat deshalb sicherzustellen, dass die von ihm beim Anbieter hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse zutreffend ist, der Empfang der E-Mails technisch sichergestellt und insbesondere nicht durch SPAM-Filter verhindert wird.

Gegenstand des Vertrages ist die Herstellung und der Versand von Möbeln und Holzerzeugnissen. Die Einzelheiten, insbesondere die wesentlichen Merkmale der Ware finden sich in der Artikelbeschreibung.

3. Vertragssprache, Vertragstextspeicherung

Die für den Vertragsschluss zur Verfügung stehende Sprache ist Deutsch. Wir speichern den Vertragstext und senden die Bestelldaten und unsere AGB per E-Mail zu. Der Vertragstext ist aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht mehr über das Internet zugänglich. 

4. Lieferbedingungen, Lieferzeit

Zuzüglich zu den angegebenen Produktpreisen kommen noch Versandkosten hinzu sofern die Ware nicht selbst abgeholt wird.

Die Produktion und angegebene Lieferzeit beginnt grundsätzlich nach Zahlungseingang. Die gültige Lieferzeit ist in der Bestellbestätigung angeführt. Diese ist vorab im Warenkorb ersichtlich. Bei Aufträgen, bei denen einzelne Produkte unterschiedliche Lieferzeiten haben, richtet sich die Gesamtlieferdauer jeweils nach dem längeren Wert. 
Während der Weihnachts- und Osterzeit kann sich die Lieferzeit um bis zu 2 Wochen verlängern. Derzeit liefern wir nur in Deutschland aus. Die Lieferung erfolgt grundsätzlich auf dem Versandweg.
Eine Selbstabholung ist ausschließlich bei der Spedition Paulus GmbH, Dieselstraße 25, 85748 Garching möglich, wenn dies bei in der Bestellung ausgewählt wurde und für iLAIK Artikel im Sale auch in einem der beiden LAIK Showrooms in Fürstenfeldbruck oder München, je nach entsprechender Verfügbarkeit. 
Lieferungen an Packstationen sind nicht möglich. Kleinmöbel werden per Kurier/Paketdienst, große Möbel per Spedition verschickt. Bei dem Versand per Spedition findet eine Terminfestlegung vor Auslieferung statt. Insgesamt sind hierbei zwei Zustellversuche kostenfrei. Alle weiteren Zustellversuche sind kostenpflichtig und werden mit 40 EUR berechnet.

5. Bezahlung

Soweit bei den einzelnen Zahlungsarten nicht anders angegeben, sind die Zahlungsansprüche aus dem geschlossenen Vertrag sofort zur Zahlung fällig.

Vorauskasse
Bei Auswahl der Zahlungsart Vorauskasse nennen wir unsere Bankverbindung in separater E-Mail und liefern die Ware nach Zahlungseingang.

Kreditkarte
Mit Abgabe der Bestellung gibst du deine Kreditkartendaten an. Nach deiner Legitimation als rechtmäßiger Karteninhaber wird die Zahlungstransaktion automatisch durchgeführt und deine Karte belastet.

PayPal
Im Bestellprozess wirst du auf die Webseite des Online-Anbieters PayPal weitergeleitet. Um den Rechnungsbetrag über PayPal bezahlen zu können, musst du dort registriert sein bzw. dich erst registrieren, mit deinen Zugangsdaten legitimieren und die Zahlungsanweisung an uns bestätigen. Nach Abgabe der Bestellung im Shop fordern wir PayPal zur Einleitung der Zahlungstransaktion auf.

Die Zahlungstransaktion wird durch PayPal unmittelbar danach automatisch durchgeführt. Weitere Hinweise bekommst du beim Bestellvorgang.

6. Transportschäden

Für Verbraucher gilt: Werden Waren mit offensichtlichen Transportschäden angeliefert, so reklamiere solche Fehler bitte möglichst sofort beim Zusteller und nimm bitte unverzüglich Kontakt zu uns auf. Die Versäumung einer Reklamation oder Kontaktaufnahme hat für deine gesetzlichen Ansprüche und deren Durchsetzung, insbesondere Ihre Gewährleistungsrechte, keinerlei Konsequenzen. Du hilfst uns aber, unsere eigenen Ansprüche gegenüber dem Frachtführer bzw. der Transportversicherung geltend machen zu können.

Für Unternehmer gilt: Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung geht über, sobald wir die Ware dem Spediteur, dem Frachtführer oder der sonst zur Ausführung der Versendung bestimmten Person oder Anstalt ausgeliefert haben. Unter Kaufleuten gilt die in § 377 HGB geregelte Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht. Wird die dort geregelte Anzeige unterlassen, so gilt die Ware als genehmigt, es sei denn, dass es sich um einen Mangel handelt, der bei der Untersuchung nicht erkennbar war. Dies gilt nicht, falls wir einen Mangel arglistig verschwiegen haben.

7. Aufbauservice und Montage

Der Aufbauservice ist ausgeschlossen. Eine Montageanleitung wird mit der Ware im Montageset mitgeliefert und ist auf www.laik.style/pages/montageanleitung abrufbar.

8. Haftung

Für Ansprüche aufgrund von Schäden, die durch uns, unsere gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen verursacht wurden, haften wir stets unbeschränkt bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, bei vorsätzlicher oder grob fahrlässiger Pflichtverletzung, bei Garantieversprechen, soweit vereinbart, oder soweit der Anwendungsbereich des Produkthaftungsgesetzes eröffnet ist.

Bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf, (Kardinalpflichten) durch leichte Fahrlässigkeit von uns, unseren gesetzlichen Vertretern oder Erfüllungsgehilfen ist die Haftung der Höhe nach auf den bei Vertragsschluss vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, mit dessen Entstehung typischerweise gerechnet werden muss. Im Übrigen sind Ansprüche auf Schadensersatz ausgeschlossen.

Die Datenkommunikation über das Internet kann nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Technik nicht fehlerfrei und/oder jederzeit verfügbar gewährleistet werden. Der Anbieter haftet insoweit weder für die ständige noch ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der Webseite und der dort angebotenen Dienstleistung. 

9. Gewährleistung und Garantien

Es gilt das gesetzliche Mängelhaftungsrecht. Informationen zu gegebenenfalls geltenden zusätzlichen Garantien und deren genaue Bedingungen finden sich jeweils beim Produkt und auf besonderen Informationsseiten im Onlineshop.

Holz ist ein Naturprodukt, welches Farbdifferenzen und wachstumsbedingte Unregelmäßigkeiten aufweisen kann. Abweichungen in Farbe und Struktur zwischen einzelnen Teilen eines Möbelstücks oder gegenüber anderen Möbelstücken aus dem gleichen Material bleiben vorbehalten, soweit diese in der Natur der verwendeten Materialien (Massivhölzer, Furniere usw.) liegen und handelsüblich sind. Holz kann sein Volumen ändern, was zu Verwerfungen, Passungenauigkeiten und Rissbildungen führen kann. Abweichungen von bis zu 1 mm pro Meter können bei Massivhölzern sowie Plattenwerkstoffen produkt- und produktionsbedingt vorkommen. Geölte Oberflächen können ungleichmäßig aussehen. Derartige Umstände stellen keinen Mangel dar und berechtigen den Kunden deshalb nicht zur Geltendmachung von Gewährleistungsrechten.

Soweit der Kunde Unternehmer ist, gilt abweichend von Abs.1:

a) Als Beschaffenheit der Ware gelten nur die eigenen Angaben des Anbieters und die Produktbeschreibung des Herstellers als vereinbart, nicht jedoch sonstige Werbung, öffentliche Anpreisungen und Äußerungen des Herstellers.

b) Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Ware unverzüglich und mit der gebotenen Sorgfalt auf Qualitäts- und Mengenabweichungen zu untersuchen und offensichtliche Mängel binnen 7 Tagen ab Empfang der Ware dem Anbieter schriftlich anzuzeigen, zur Fristwahrung reicht die rechtzeitige Absendung. Dies gilt auch für später festgestellte verdeckte Mängel ab Entdeckung. Bei Verletzung der Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht ist die Geltendmachung der Gewährleistungsansprüche ausgeschlossen.

c) Bei Mängeln leistet der Anbieter nach seiner Wahl Gewähr durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung. Schlägt die Mangelbeseitigung zweimal fehl, kann der Kunde nach seiner Wahl Minderung verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Im Falle der Nachbesserung muss der Anbieter nicht die erhöhten Kosten tragen, die durch die Verbringung der Ware an einen anderen Ort als den Erfüllungsort entstehen, sofern die Verbringung nicht dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch der Ware entspricht. Weiterhin muss dem Anbieter im Falle einer Nachlieferung eine angemessene Frist gesetzt werden.

d) Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt ein Jahr ab Ablieferung der Ware. Die verkürzte Gewährleistungsfrist gilt nicht für dem Anbieter zurechenbare schuldhaft verursachte Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit und grob fahrlässig oder vorsätzlich verursachte Schäden bzw. Arglist des Anbieters, sowie bei Rückgriffsansprüchen gemäß §§ 478, 479 BGB. 

10. Streitbeilegung

Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung (OS) bereit, die du hier findest https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/.

Zur Teilnahme an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle sind wir nicht verpflichtet und nicht bereit.

11. Schlussbestimmungen

Bist du Unternehmer, dann gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Bist du Kaufmann im Sinne des Handelsgesetzbuches, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus Vertragsverhältnissen zwischen uns und dir unser Geschäftssitz.